Student Government Association

Become part of our vibrant community.


About Us

SGA is a member organization of the Marymount Core Council. The Student Government Association (SGA) is the main governing body for student concerns and student representation. It is comprised of an Executive Board, Student Senate, and Divisional Representatives. Clubs and organizations are also affiliated with the SGA through the allocation of club budgets which is overseen by the SGA Treasurer. The organization is advised by the Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs and is housed in the Student Organization Suite in the Main Building, room 302. SGA has a threefold purpose: To broaden the base of student involvement in the College to enhance school spirit. To enable students to gain leadership qualities needed to run the government body effectively. Broadening the base of student involvement means not only increase the numbers of students involved in the Student Government but also equally as important, it means having the diverse range of students represented in and through their Student Government. To fight for students’ rights and improve school policies.









Members Benefits

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum.

Events & Activities

Be the first to know about what we have planned and add our group calendar to your schedule.

Exclusive Resources

Get our newsletter and stay in the loop.


Meeting new students with shared interest

Our Team

Olivia Tanski
Cherie Stone
Senator for Transfer Student Life
Maya Juarez
Senator for Campus Safety
Nisa Tatum
Senator for Student Life
Iris Parke
Senator for Service and Sustainability
Ronke Morgan
Senator for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Daneyal Raza
Senator for Media and Technology
Henry Sweeney
Geilin Pichardo
Senator for Commuter Student Life
Ellen McGihon
Vice President
Angelina Hahn
Senator for Food and Health
Dayne Hutchinson
Kylee Simpson


Student Government Association

221 East 71st Street
New York New York 10021
United States